play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hollins Hill Cars

At Hollins Hill Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hollins Hill Cars

Hollins Hill Cars
5
4.8

Based on 53 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant service, friendly, efficient.

    By Naomi B on 17 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful, not at all pushy. Allowed time to view cars and test drive. Friendly and efficient service, made the process very easy and quick. Car was in great condition, really clean, new MOT and service done promptly and all paperwork organised and ready for us. Many thanks to Hollins Hill Cars.

    Reply from Hollins Hill Cars on 18/10/16

    Thank you for the lovely review Naomi! I hope you enjoy the car and we look forward to seeing you when you're ready to change next time!


  • 5

    Very satisfied customer

    By Victoria J on 10 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic family run garage. Really happy with the service I received and the car is absolutely brilliant. Would highly recommend!


  • 5

    Very good, must visit.

    By Terry G on 05 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, no pressure, sorted every thing quickly and easily.

    Reply from Hollins Hill Cars on 05/08/16

    Thank you for the kind review Terry! Cheers, Dan


  • 5

    Good buying experience

    By Anita W on 23 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good personal service from a friendly professional company. A non'-pressure sale and plenty of opportunity for asking questions including two test-drives. Looking forward to collecting it next weekend.

    Reply from Hollins Hill Cars on 26/07/16

    Thank you for your kind review Anita! Cheers Dan


  • 5

    Helpful and friendly dealership.

    By Nick S on 01 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    This week I bought a Volvo V70 2.4l Estate from Hollins Hill Cars. The car is beautiful and represents great value for money. After speaking with many dealers and car traders in the previous week about the similar model of vehicle and being put off not by the cars but by the other traders, it was a total relief to find Hollins Hill Cars. They work as a team, they communicate well with customers, and they provide decent and honest deals to the public. My dealings have been with Richard for the initial vehicle enquiry and for the test drive, and with Dan re some of the purchase paperwork. The opportunity for a test drive was unrestricted. The whole process of testing and buying the vehicle has been easy and straightforward from first viewing to the purchase. I am happy to recommend them and to endorse their courteous and friendly style of looking after customers.

    Reply from Hollins Hill Cars on 01/07/16

    Hi Nick, Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm really glad you had a good experience with us and look forward to helping again when you want to change next time. Cheers Dan


  • 5

    A good car buying experience.

    By Bryan G on 08 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    I contacted the garage by email before going and got a swift and thoughtful reply from Dan. He was open about the car I went to see and even pointed out blemishes that I may not have noticed. He certainly came across as friendly, honest and knowledgable about his cars. I did not feel pressured at all and Dan was patient to answer a myriad of questions. I was happy to deal with him which is not normally how I react to car salesmen. If you use sat nav to get there it will take you to the correct road but the garage is further up the hill than the sat nav suggests. The garage itself had no marked bays that I could see for customer parking though it wasn't a big problem on a Sunday afternoon. If things pan out as I expect, I will remain a happy customer.


  • 5

    Fabulous independent garage

    By Simon H on 25 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great staff. No pressure from sales people. Took car for a long test drive unaccompanied. Plenty of time to look car over. Very pleased with trade in price. Three months warranty, full MOT and service gives you peace of mind. Well worth travelling to.... I will be going back.


  • 5

    Helpful, friendly, good selection of car

    By Helen H on 15 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    On my first visit was allowed to take the car out alone. Staff are helpful and explained everything. Went through the paperwork in detail. Fixed a minor fault with the window opening switch. Overall a great experience.


  • 5

    Great Car, Great Service and Dealership

    By Louise H on 13 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish this was an effortless and pleasant experience. Dan was friendly and personable and certainly knows his stuff. As a single female i felt comfortable and at ease with the whole process and would certainly go back to them again and would recommend them. The hand over of the new car could have been a bit more thorough. I was exchanging one model for a newer of the same but things were slightly different and picking up in the dark after having only driving for 10 minutes to test it, was a bit nerve wracking until i could get home and read the manual!


  • 5

    customer service excellent

    By Derryn W on 12 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    I purchased the car yesterday, customer service was really good, I dealt with a gentleman called Dan who was really efficient, professional and makes me a very satisfied customer. They put new tyres on, full MOT and full service. Was due to pick up but they said they were a little unhappy with the clutch so could I borrow their courtesy car and they would fit me a new one. Most impressed .. would highly recommend them