play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hollins Hill Cars

At Hollins Hill Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hollins Hill Cars

Hollins Hill Cars
5
4.8

Based on 70 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Helpful, friendly, good selection of car

    By Helen H on 15 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    On my first visit was allowed to take the car out alone. Staff are helpful and explained everything. Went through the paperwork in detail. Fixed a minor fault with the window opening switch. Overall a great experience.


  • 5

    Great Car, Great Service and Dealership

    By Louise H on 13 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish this was an effortless and pleasant experience. Dan was friendly and personable and certainly knows his stuff. As a single female i felt comfortable and at ease with the whole process and would certainly go back to them again and would recommend them. The hand over of the new car could have been a bit more thorough. I was exchanging one model for a newer of the same but things were slightly different and picking up in the dark after having only driving for 10 minutes to test it, was a bit nerve wracking until i could get home and read the manual!


  • 5

    customer service excellent

    By Derryn W on 12 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    I purchased the car yesterday, customer service was really good, I dealt with a gentleman called Dan who was really efficient, professional and makes me a very satisfied customer. They put new tyres on, full MOT and full service. Was due to pick up but they said they were a little unhappy with the clutch so could I borrow their courtesy car and they would fit me a new one. Most impressed .. would highly recommend them


  • 5

    Easy and non stressful

    By Christine B on 02 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    A pleasant and relaxed experience and a pleasant change to have an unaccompanied test drive. The car was clean and looked well cared for and Dan was friendly and honest. I would recommend Hollins Hill car sales and was pleased to support a local business.


  • 5

    Good customer service and vehicle.

    By Alison B on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Promptly returned phone call. Car clean and ready for test drive. Friendly relaxed atmosphere, pleasant sales staff. Car delivered on time at my convenience.


  • 5

    Genuinely nice people!

    By Melanie W on 29 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Nice people, didn't badger me into buying. Left me to look at the car and decide of my own accord! Let me test drive myself (which I don't think I've ever done before). Genuinely nice people :0)


  • 5

    Splendid service all round

    By Lorna K on 24 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Found the car on line Tuesday, saw it Wednesday, drive it home Friday. My test drive was an entire lift home - helpful as I was carless. Excellent service. Not patronising or sexist - which is rare to find! Happy to recommend. Especially to female car buyers.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Janine A on 12 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly, and professional service. Staff not pushy at all. Happy to answer queries, and did as much as possible to make the purchase as smooth as possible. We had all four tyres replaced prior to collecting the car (due to an advisory from the MOT). Also threw in some new car mats. The only slight issue I have is that since the lovely smell of the valet is beginning to wear off, I can smell smoke from the previous owners. I am hoping that this will go in time, and in the mean time we will mask with air freshener. Would highly recommend using this garage! We will definitely go back for our next car!


  • 5

    All round excellent service.

    By Lynne R on 10 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    We recently purchased a car from this dealer, trading in the old one at the same time.We live in Hampshire and thought it would be far too time-consuming and complicated to purchase a car from a dealer in Yorkshire. We were wrong, the whole process from start to finish was made so straightforward by the salesman Dan. He was personable, very good at his job and so helpful. We are delighted with our new car and very happy with the deal we struck. Thank you so much Dan


  • 5

    fantastic customer service

    By Antony C on 09 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    The customer service from Hollins hill cars was very good from start to finish nothing was to much trouble for this family run garage. the car I bought was great value for money and I got a good part x deal, they even offer to stay open so you can collect your car out of hours ,I would recommend them to family and friend's and wouldn't hesitate to consider them when I need to update my car again. Mr c from York . car purchased Mercedes E320