play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hollins Hill Cars

At Hollins Hill Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hollins Hill Cars

Hollins Hill Cars
5
4.8

Based on 70 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Smooth Process!

    By Mohana K on 23 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    As an expat I found Hollins Hill Cars, Shipley extremely helpful, accommodating and excellent staff and professionalism. As I dont have a car and am completely oblivious to the UK process of buying a car, they explained it thoroughly, gave me helpful hints and everything was sorted accordingly including the warranty and road tax. The process was smooth and after test driving my car I paid my deposit and in 24 hours the MOT was done.. Super glad to have picked this dealership and got a great deal for money. Thanks once again.


  • 5

    Great value car and good service

    By Phil H on 21 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    The experience from start to finish was a pleasure. No high pressure selling, none of the bull that you get with buying from the big companies. I would readily recommend Hollins Hill Cars to family and friends. I bought a quality car at a good price and the dealers did everything they agreed to for the sale. Very happy.


  • 5

    Highly Recommended Company

    By Ian G on 20 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    From the moment I contacted Hollins Hill and I spoke with Dan, I felt that nothing was too much trouble. Dan offered to stay late on a Friday to allow me to travel over and view and test the car. Even when I contacted Dan to say that there was congestion on the Motorway I was assured that it was fine and that he would still be there waiting for me. From the moment I met Dan he was extremely helpful and answered all my questions fully and without hesitation. I was left to view and check the car without a prying eye cast over me and was told to take my time there was no rush, even though the time was getting quite late. Dan checked my current vehicle whilst I viewed the new car, and even though there was a difference of opinion with the value of my vehicle we quickly and amicably came to a valuation that would suit both parties, and I was sold on the new car. I am very impressed with both Dan & Hollins Hill's service.


  • 5

    Citroen C2 VTS

    By DARREN B on 18 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    What a great little garage in Bradford, great value cars with great customer service to match. Located on a Good road to test drive the car. Lovely little dog greets you at the door longing to be stroked. My purchase was quick and effortless the garage even brimmed the fuel tank which was very handy indeed, I would definitely recommend this garage to friends and family.


  • 5

    Quality customer satisfaction

    By Craig H on 10 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    Very honest and knowledgeable salesman no pressure and gave great price part exchange very pleased with deal.


  • 5

    Great service- clear and honest!

    By Tom H on 07 August 2015 | Verified purchase

    I dealt with Dan who brought the car off th forecourt while I travelled to them for a test drive. Honest about one or two bits which pleased me!


  • 5

    Excellent and a pleasure to use

    By Phillip A on 07 August 2015 | Verified purchase

    This is the second time i have bought a car from them in the last 12 months. Not only is the sales service excellent and not over bearing, you are left to look and test drive the cars undisturbed unless you have a question. The after sales service was excellent as well. I intend to use them again next year when i will be looking to part exchange my car again.


  • 5

    Very happy with the whole experience

    By Alastair L on 03 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Staff were very polite, friendly and professional. I was able to take the car out for a test drive on my own without a salesman sat next to me. I was given a very fair part ex price for my old car - and not having the new style logbook wasn't an issue. Very happy with the new car and was able to drive it away within minutes of going to pick it up. I would definitely recommend Hollins Hill and would use them again in the future.

    Reply from Hollins Hill Cars on 19/02/18

    Thank you for the review! We really appreciate the feedback.


  • 5

    Excellent post sale service.

    By John the CAD R on 13 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a lovely used Chevvy Spark from Hollins Hill Cars at Baildon just over 2 months ago, which came with a pretty comprehensive 3 month warranty. It recently developed a fault with gear selection, so I rang them up. They booked it straight in to investigate the issue & without quibble repaired it. I couldn't ask for more! Many thanks to all the team at HHC. All the best, John.

    Reply from Hollins Hill Cars on 13/12/17

    Hi John - thank you for taking the time to share your experience, it is always nice when our customer service is appreciated!


  • 5

    Courteous genuine people.

    By Pat S S on 15 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Was delighted with the service I got at Hollins Cars when buying a used car ,Dan was the most polite helpful person ,he helped me to fill forms and answered all my questions.Would certainly recommend this garage to any of my friends .Excellent service .

    Reply from Hollins Hill Cars on 16/11/17

    Hi Pat! Thank you for the lovely review - I'm glad you had a good experience with us! All the best, Dan