play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hollins Hill Cars

At Hollins Hill Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hollins Hill Cars

Hollins Hill Cars
5
4.8

Based on 65 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service- clear and honest!

    By Tom H on 07 August 2015 | Verified purchase

    I dealt with Dan who brought the car off th forecourt while I travelled to them for a test drive. Honest about one or two bits which pleased me!


  • 5

    Excellent and a pleasure to use

    By Phillip A on 07 August 2015 | Verified purchase

    This is the second time i have bought a car from them in the last 12 months. Not only is the sales service excellent and not over bearing, you are left to look and test drive the cars undisturbed unless you have a question. The after sales service was excellent as well. I intend to use them again next year when i will be looking to part exchange my car again.


  • 5

    Very happy with the whole experience

    By Alastair L on 03 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Staff were very polite, friendly and professional. I was able to take the car out for a test drive on my own without a salesman sat next to me. I was given a very fair part ex price for my old car - and not having the new style logbook wasn't an issue. Very happy with the new car and was able to drive it away within minutes of going to pick it up. I would definitely recommend Hollins Hill and would use them again in the future.

    Reply from Hollins Hill Cars on 19/02/18

    Thank you for the review! We really appreciate the feedback.


  • 5

    Excellent post sale service.

    By John the CAD R on 13 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a lovely used Chevvy Spark from Hollins Hill Cars at Baildon just over 2 months ago, which came with a pretty comprehensive 3 month warranty. It recently developed a fault with gear selection, so I rang them up. They booked it straight in to investigate the issue & without quibble repaired it. I couldn't ask for more! Many thanks to all the team at HHC. All the best, John.

    Reply from Hollins Hill Cars on 13/12/17

    Hi John - thank you for taking the time to share your experience, it is always nice when our customer service is appreciated!


  • 5

    Courteous genuine people.

    By Pat S S on 15 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Was delighted with the service I got at Hollins Cars when buying a used car ,Dan was the most polite helpful person ,he helped me to fill forms and answered all my questions.Would certainly recommend this garage to any of my friends .Excellent service .

    Reply from Hollins Hill Cars on 16/11/17

    Hi Pat! Thank you for the lovely review - I'm glad you had a good experience with us! All the best, Dan


  • 5

    excellent service

    By carol b on 18 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    thank you Richard at hollins hill cars for a very stress free car buying experience. it is 9 yrs since we last bought a car from you + we had forgotten how easy it was. we will certainly be coming back next time we want to p/x + would highly recommend your garage.

    Reply from Hollins Hill Cars on 29/10/17

    Hi Carol! Thank you for the lovely review. I'm glad you had a great experience with us. See you next time! Cheers, The Hollins Hill Team


  • 5

    First-rate family business

    By Claire J on 05 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service from Dan and the guys! Super fast turn-around from test drive to collection. Loving whizzing around in my new Ford Fusion!

    Reply from Hollins Hill Cars on 06/09/17

    Hi Claire! Thank you for the lovely review! I'm really glad you're loving your new car. Hopefully we'll see you again when you're ready to change! Cheers, Dan


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Lynne L on 23 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very professional ,genuine car dealership. We were travelling up from Liverpool to purchase our car and Dan stayed open late to accommodate us. Excellent service, and fab car at a good price. Would not hesitate to recommend them.


  • 5

    Good honest people ..... a pleasure to deal with

    By Mike W on 12 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Made a round trip of 400 miles to purchase my car. It was a beautiful example and exactly as described by Dan over the phone. There was absolutely no risk in travelling so far because Dan was very open and truthful about the car's immaculate condition. Once I arrived there was no pressure and I was allowed to take the car out for lengthy unaccompanied trial before making my final decision. I am obviously highly delighted with my purchase and equally happy with the excellent, honest and decent service from Dan.


  • 5

    Good honest people ..... a pleasure to deal with

    By Mike W on 04 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Made a round trip of 400 miles to purchase my car from Hollins Hill Cars. The car was immaculate, well presented and exactly as described to me over the phone. There was absolutely no pressure attached to my purchase and I was allowed a lengthy unaccompanied trial before making my final decision. It was a pleasure to do business with such an honest and decent car dealer.

    Reply from Hollins Hill Cars on 05/05/17

    Hi Mike! Thank you very much for the lovely review. I'm really glad you had a good experience with us! And I hope you have years of fun with the new car! Cheers, Dan